The Session service permits a client to perform the following actions:
By subscribing to sessions, the client will be notified of events that add a session to or remove a session from the client's view.
A session is created when a user logs into an application.
Details about added sessions are included in the
sessionsAdded portion of the mesage.
If a newly-created session matches a current subscription, the client will receive a message.
Any existing sessions that were created before the subscription will also trigger a message.
Finally, if a configuration change causes an existing session to enter the client's view, a message will also be sent;
for example, if the client has a subscription to sessions for a layout and a station with a session is added to that layout.
A session ends when a user logs out of an application.
Details about removed sessions are included in the
sessionsRemoved portion of the message.
If a session ends that matches a current subscription, the client will receive a message.
The client will also recieve a message if the session is no longer visible to the client because of a configuration change.
If a user changes stations, depending on the current subscriptions, that might generate both a sessionsRemoved message (for the original station) and a sessionsAdded message (for the new station).